

Emergency Medical Services Task Force

February 3rd, 2024 10:30 AM Location: Winona State University Kryzsko Commons, Solarium (Room 228) 250 W 10th St, Winona, MN 55987

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Rep. John Huot, Co-Chair Rep. Jeff Backer Rep. Jeff Brand Rep. Natalie Zeleznikar Sen. Judy Seeberger, Co-Chair

Members Absent:

Rep. Dave Lislegard Sen. Grant Hauschild Sen. Robert Kupec Sen. Andrew Lang Sen. Jordan Rasmusson Rep. Tina Liebling, Ex-Officio Sen. Melissa Wiklund, Ex-Officio

Call to Order:

Opening Remarks from the Co-Chairs and Task Force Members:

Both Co-Chairs and all of the members on the Task Force introduced themselves with a brief description of their background.

Public Testimony:

- 1. Brenda Johnson, Executive Director, Southeastern Minnesota League of Municipalities
- 2. Bob Benson, Assistant Ambulance Director, Lake City
- 3. Ryan T. Marking, Ambulance Director, City of Wabasha
- 4. Caroline Gregerson, City Administrator, City of Wabasha
- 5. Janie Farrar and Assistant Chief Hanlin, City of Red Wing
- 6. Matt Essig, Director, Lewiston & St. Charles Ambulance
- 7. Ben Klinger, Mayor of Goodview, Winona County Emergency Management Director

- 8. Michael Juntunen and Andrew Slama, Minnesota EMS Delivery and Sustainability (MEDS) Taskforce
- 9. Rocky Burnett, Director, Chatfield Ambulance
- 10. Todd Cage, Clinician
- 11. Dr. Christopher Arendt, Director of Eyota Volunteer Ambulance Service
- 12. Andrew F. Teska, Director of Operations Winona Area Ambulance Service, Inc.
- 13. Jason Gruett, Chief of Goodview Fire Department

Members provided closing remarks.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:53 PM.